California Telephonic Seller $100,000 Bond

Get An Instant Quote on California Telephonic Seller $100,000 Bond Now

California Telephonic Seller $100,000 Bond

The Office of the Attorney General of the California Department of Justice requires any entity that wishes to get a license in this industry to post the California Telephonic Seller Bond. This requirement applies to any company.

In the state of California, businesses that conduct sales over the phone are obliged to register with the Attorney General not less than ten days before they start taking orders over the phone. If a seller solicits potential buyers from places in California or if they solicit potential buyers who are situated in the state, they will be considered to be doing business in the state.

Along with the application for registration, you are required to provide a surety bond in the amount of $100,000 as part of the registration procedure. This surety bond serves as an assurance that the principal (telephonic seller) will adhere to all of the requirements outlined in Article 1.4 of Division 7 of Part 3 of Chapter 1 of the California Business and Professions Code.

In the event that monetary damages are incurred as a result of the principal’s failure to comply with the legislation, the surety will pay up an amount equal to or more than the penal sum of the bond in order to settle the claim. After then, the principal is obligated to pay back the surety for any and all money that was spent, including any legal expenses that were incurred.

These bonds remain active indefinitely until the surety or the principal takes some other action to terminate them. This bond is required to be filed with the Attorney General, and it must continue to be in conformity with Section 17511 of Chapter 1 of the Government Code. If the surety wants to get out of the bond early, they are required to provide the state a written notice at least 30 days in advance.

Bond Amount

Before being allowed to do business, telephonic sellers in the state of California are required to post surety bonds in the amount of $100,000. If these experts provide a promotion with a premium that has a market or advertised value of at least $500, they may additionally be required to get an extra surety bond as part of the terms of their business license.

The entire value of the premiums that are being provided is taken into consideration when determining the amount of the extra bond that is necessary. Because of the fact that these bonds are subject to underwriting, the amount that you’ll pay will be determined by an examination of your individual credit record.


Surety Bond-California Telephonic Seller $100,000 Bond Purpose

This bond is necessary to cover consumer losses, safeguard customers from financial damage and fraud, and fulfill regulatory requirements.  In addition to ensuring that telemarketers comply with all of the regulations and laws that are relevant to them, it also serves as a protection for the consumer against any financial damages that may occur.

In contrast to insurance, surety bonds require the principal, in this example the telephonic salesperson, to compensate the surety firm for any financial losses sustained as a result of claims filed by customers.

Surety bonds for telephonic sellers in California are required to be filed with the office of the Attorney General. The surety’s total aggregate liability, however, must not exceed the bond’s punitive amount under any circumstance. The bond’s term is ongoing, and it will continue to be in full force and effect until it is canceled. The surety has the right to cancel the bond at any time for any reason by providing the state with prior written notice.

Frequently Asked Questions

In the State of California, What Qualifications Are Necessary To Work as a Telephonic Seller?

In accordance with Article 1.4 of the California Operation and Professions Code, all telephonic dealers operating inside the state of California are required to register with the state a minimum of ten days before the first day of operation. This applies to those who are not residents of California but are soliciting inside the state of California. It also applies to anyone who lives in California but is soliciting outside of the state.

Why Will This Bond Be Beneficial to Me?

The terms of Article 1.4 Part 3 of Division 7 of the California Business and Professions Code must be adhered to the principals, who are known as telephonic sellers, and this is guaranteed by the California Telephonic Seller Bonds. The consumer is protected from any financial damage that may come as a consequence of the principal's failure to comply by the bond that has been put into place.

How To Get Started in the Telemarketing Industry in the State of California?

In the state of California, anybody who wants to engage in the business of telephone selling is required to first register with the Attorney General. A Telephonic Seller Registration Form has to be submitted by the applicant in order for them to become registered. This form can be found in the Additional Resources area of this website. In addition to the application, applicants are required to pay a filing fee of $50. Telemarketers are required to submit quarterly and yearly renewals once they have been registered.
Scroll to Top